Get updates on our sporting facilities, sporting programmes and support to sporting organisations.


Find out about our programmes in the areas of youth development, empowerment, participation, volunteerism and capacity building.


Locate and book venues & facilities across the island.

DSYA congratulates newly elected TYC

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on LinkedIn

The Division of Sport and Youth Affairs (DSYA) is extending best wishes to the newly elected executive of the Tobago Youth Council (TYC). The Council is the umbrella youth body on the island charged with the responsibility of articulating the voice of Tobago’s youth. The Council held its annual election on Saturday 19th September 2020.

The annual elections saw nominations from a number of youth groups and organisations vying for a leadership role on the TYC. Each youth serving body was required to select two representatives from its current membership to participate in the election.

Nominations came from several Police Youth Clubs, the Trinidad & Tobago Youth Ambassadors and the Pink Diamond Society for Ladies. Final results revealed Janae Campbell, of Roxborough Police Youth Club, as the incoming President. Dayreon Mitchell of the Mt St George Police Youth Club, will provide support in the role of Vice President.

The Division of Sport and Youth Affairs expresses gratitude to the outgoing TYC Executive for their efforts and applaud the Council for hosting a successful virtual election process. The Division looks forward to the continued collaboration with the Tobago Youth Council.


Tobago Youth Council Incoming Executive


President –                            Janae Campbell (Roxborough Police Youth Club)

Vice President –                    Dayreon Mitchell (Mt. St. George Police Youth Club)

Lady Vice President –           Kyla Small (Trinidad and Tobago Youth Ambassadors)

General Secretary-                Adalia Antoine (Canaan Bon Accord Police Youth Club)

Assistant Secretary-             Sheneka Warrick (Charlotteville Police Youth Club)

Treasurer –                            Dexter Wilson (Tobago Youth Development Agency)

Assistant Treasurer-            Donnelle Melville (Pink Diamond Society for Ladies)

Public Relations-                   Shaquan Alleyene (Mt. St. George Police Youth Club)

Sports and Cultural Officer-                     Johanan Cornwall (Tobago Youth Development Agency)

Education and Research Officer-            Tristan Seales (Signal Hill Police Youth Club)

Membership Officer –                                 Lakeishah Paul  (Moriah Police Youth Club)

Trustee 1-                                                       Dmytrii Fraser (T&T Youth Ambassadors)

​Trustee 2-                                                       Aloysia Kirton-Yeates (Pink Diamond Society)

Windward Representatives –                  Jessica Forbes (Trinidad & Tobago Youth Ambassadors)

​​​                                                                       Tyreek Mahabal (Roxborough Police Youth Club)