Get updates on our sporting facilities, sporting programmes and support to sporting organisations.


Find out about our programmes in the areas of youth development, empowerment, participation, volunteerism and capacity building.


Locate and book venues & facilities across the island.

DSYA celebrates the success of Tobago athletes at NAAA Awards 2019

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on LinkedIn

The Division of Sport and Youth Affairs wishes to recognise the success of Tobago athletes at the NAAA Annual Awards 2019. The Tobago athletes took home a total of fifteen (15) awards. The list of Tobago awardees includes:

G U13-Kaori Robley (Mercury)
G U15 Field-Janae De Gannes (Zenith)
B U15 Field-Farrel Gerry (Mercury)
G U17 Field-Shakira Kirk (Tobago Falcons)
B U17 Field-Jayden Scott (Mercury)
G U20 Multi-event-Safiya John (Kaizen Panthers)
B U20 Field-Tyriq Horsford (Zenith)
B U20 Multi-event-Anson Moses (Tobago Falcons)
W Open Track-Kelly-Ann Baptiste (Zenith)
W Open Multi-event-Tyria Gittens (Kaizen Panthers)

2019 Parapan Games-Akeem Stewart (Tobago Falcons)

National record-Akeem Stewart (Tobago Falcons)/Andwuelle Wright (Kaizen Panthers)

2019 NACAC Age Group gold medal team: Robley (Mercury), Chloe James, Janae De Gannes (Zenith)

Junior Athletes for the Year: Female–Safiya John (Kaizen Panthers); Male-Tyriq Horsford (Zenith)

Senior Athlete of the Year-Kelly-Ann Baptiste (Zenith)

The Division continues to celebrate the contributions of our athletes.