Get updates on our sporting facilities, sporting programmes and support to sporting organisations.


Find out about our programmes in the areas of youth development, empowerment, participation, volunteerism and capacity building.


Locate and book venues & facilities across the island.

Pitt to athletes: Give back

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on LinkedIn

Tobago foreign based athletes were encourage to inspire and share their knowledge with upcoming athletes. This was the message shared at the Tobago Falcons Athletics Club annual Awards. In this the twentieth (20) edition the club acknowledge the achievements of it members and supporters. The event was held on Saturday 14th December, 2019 at the Division of Infrastructure, Quarries and the Environment, Conference Room. 

In its continued efforts to develop sport on the island, the Division of Sport and Youth Affairs stands in full support of the achievements made by the Falcons Athletic Club.  The annual awards saw Paralympic athlete, Akeem Stewart being awarded as Male Athlete of Year. Shakera Kirk, was named Female athlete of the year for the second year in a row.

Sharing his congratulations to the club, Secretary of Sport and Youth Affairs, Assemblyman Jomo Pitt said, “Twenty (20) years is the mark of something good, it shows that the entity can stand the test of time”. He however added that, “Many of our Tobago athletes have been given the opportunity to receive sport scholarships and study abroad. Regrettably, some may not return home or give back their expertise”. Pitt explained, “We need more people to take up their moral obligation and give back. If we all hold hands we will get higher and further in our efforts of sport development”. He concluded that, “Amidst the challenges, our athletes continue to strive”.

In addressing the awardees, President of the National Association of Athletics Administration of T&T, Mr Ephraim Serrette also congratulated the club on hosting 20 years of the Falcon Awards. He said, “The Falcon Award continues to show appreciation to athletes and that is important because many times persons tend to focus on podium finishers rather than the holistic development of our aspiring athletes.” He applauded the Falcon Athletics Club for their dedication to their athlete’s overall development and encouraged the club to continue the great work. This year’s award ceremony rewarded persons in eight (8) categories for their overall accomplishments in sport. 

The full list of awardees at the Tobago Falcons Athletics Club Awards 2019 is as follows:

Dedicated Services to the Club over the years

     Stella Moses

     La Donna Lewis

Support to the Falcon Games over the years

     Reynold Porter Lee

     Winston Douglas

Most Disciplined Athlete

     Kimani Kent

Most Improved Male

     Christopher Crawford

     Kimani Kent

Most Improved Female

     Anson Moses

Outstanding Performances

a.     Boys Under 15:

     Kimani Kent

     Le Bron James

b.     Girls Under 17:

     Shakera Kirk

     Brianna Percy

c.     Boys Under 20:

     Anson Moses

     Christopher Crawford

d.     Open Male

 – Akeem Stewart

 Female Athlete of the Year

     Shakera Kirk

Male Athlete of the Year

     Akeem Stewart